Search site


Contact

Crystalpatches

403.200.0494

E-mail: crystal_phillips85@hotmail.com

 

 

Looking for a Nutritionist who...

Does individual nutritional consultations for all ages, understands MS and works with elite athletes?

Looking for a Speaker who...

Does motivational, environmental and/or nutrition presentations?

Contact Crystal Phillips from Branch Out Nutrition (contact info above)

 

 

 

Snowy Skating

07/12/2010 15:07

Hey Everyone! I would like to start by saying that I apologize for the problems with my website. For some reason, crystalpatches.com only works on firefox but crystalpatches.webnode.com works on the others. I am currently working on getting this fixed but am told it might take up to 60 days!

Secondly, I would like to thank all of you who bought Crystal Patches for Christmas presents! Here are a couple of my moms latest creations:    

I have been writing less these days as my competitive season in speed skating has started, making me extra busy. I just returned from Quebec City for the 1st of 4 Canadian trials. Despite the unpredictable and ever changing weather, we managed to complete the competition. I had a rough start with my first 500m, 1500m and 1000m but things seemed to come around on the last day and I pulled off a great 500m and 1000m, finishing 8th and 5th.

As for my MS, I am still drug free (over 7months!) and did not have any symptoms during the whole competition. I am, however, feeling quite a bit of numbness, burning sensations, twitching and nerve pain down my left leg post competition. This is normal for me after exertion and with a little extra rest, chiro and massage, I will be back training and feeling good in a day or two.

For those of you have never watched me or anyone speed skate before, here is a video of my 2nd 1000m where I finished 5th with a time of 1.23.95 in some pretty challenging weather as you will see....

*I am the skater on the outside lane in the blue and white skin suit.

My next competition will be in Calgary at the Olympic Oval (indoors) from Jan. 6th-9th.

 

Cheers!

Crystal