Search site


Contact

Crystalpatches

403.200.0494

E-mail: crystal_phillips85@hotmail.com

 

 

Looking for a Nutritionist who...

Does individual nutritional consultations for all ages, understands MS and works with elite athletes?

Looking for a Speaker who...

Does motivational, environmental and/or nutrition presentations?

Contact Crystal Phillips from Branch Out Nutrition (contact info above)

 

 

 

Motivational Talk at "Skate Like a Girl"

04/09/2010 11:26

On August 28th, I was asked to do an inspirational talk at the "Skate Like a Girl" camp at the Olympic Oval, Calgary.  I had a whole hour and decided to tell my story on how  I managed to overcome many obstacles in sport and with my MS and what lessons I learned along the way. It was such a rewarding experience and I look forward to learning from and improving my public speaking skills as I do more.  I  hope my message can be taken and applied to anyone's life hurdles in some way or another....

The following video is part 1 of 6. I will post a new video each week as the presentation is quite long.

 

Part 1-Diagnosis

Oopsies! (corrections):

-Numbness and tingles in muscles not ligaments

-I was actually 18, not 17, when I first lost feeling from my chest to my toes.

-Named Laura not called Laura  :|

Crystal